A month in review

Catherine mixing - over shoulder angle

I cannot believe it is the end of May already and more importantly the June Bank Holiday!!

It is been a busy month for me – I have been working with Barilla as the Barilla Brand Ambassador, promoting their pasta range in Ireland  – it was always the one product I would bring home with me from my trips to Italy, so am thrilled that it is finally here!
The next Barilla demonstration that I will be doing is in Dunnes Stores in Cornelscourt next Friday, 6th June – would love to see you there.

I will be also doing a Demonstration this Sunday in BLOOM, always love attending that show – my two greatest passions; food and gardening.

My new Bake Like an Italian cook book is coming out in September, so have spent the last few weeks finalising, proofing and adding the finishing touches with it with my publisher Gill & Macmillan.  After months of trying and testing recipes, it is great to see the finished product coming together.

Keep an eye out for one of my new recipes from my book in the coming weeks – a little teaser for what’s in store!!

I am also delighted to be the Leinster Mentor for new RTE TV Series, The Taste of Success:

Turn your Food Passion into an incredible €100k Prize!
For more information and to apply see www.rte.ie/food
Closing date – Wed 11th June

And on top of all that, I even got to go to the 1 Direction concert with my daughter – I don’t know who was more excited, but we both came back hoarse, what a show…what a month!!

 

Thanks for following my Blog.

Happy Bank Holiday Friday everyone 🙂

Catherine

 

 

Leave a Reply

